20 Rounds on the 2020 MotoGP provisional calendar

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

MotoGP has released a first look at the proposed calendar for the 2020 season.

Once again, Qatar is expected to kick-off the year under the lights at Losail, but changes are expected, including an earlier slot for the Thai GP and the inaugural Finnish GP at KymiRing.

2020 MotoGP Provisional Calendar:

Round Date Country Circuit
1 8-Mar Qatar* Losail International Circuit
2 22-Mar Thailand Chang International Circuit
3 5-Apr Americas Circuit of the Americas
4 19-Apr Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
5 3-May Spain Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto
6 17-May France Le Mans
7 31-May Italy Autodromo del Mugello
8 7-Jun Catalunya Barcelona Catalunya
9 21-Jun Germany Sachsenring
10 28-Jun Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
11 12-Jul Finland** KymiRing
12 9-Aug Czech Republic*** Automotodrom Brno
13 16-Aug Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
14 30-Aug Great Britain Silverstone
15 13-Sep San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
16 4-Oct Aragón MotorLand Aragón
17 18-Oct Japan Twin Ring Motegi
18 25-Oct Australia Philip Island
19 1-Nov Malaysia Sepang International Circuit
20 15-Nov Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Torm
* Evening
** Subject to FIM Homologation
*** Subject to the Contract