WTCR unveils a six-event European calendar

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The calendar of the 2020 WTCR has been revised and will include only six events, all of them in Europe.

For the first time, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the FIA World Cup will not race overseas.

The season will start in September, with its first visit to the Salzburgring and then will race at the Nürburgring, Slovakiaring and Hungaroring. The Austrian event will mark the return of touring car competition to Salzburgring since the 2017 TCR International Series.

The season will be closed by two events in circuits that have never hosted the WTCR before: Motorland Aragón at Alcañiz and Adria International Raceway.

There will be three races at each event, except for those at Salzburgring and Nürburgring, where only two races will be held.